HomeArticles2015-2016 Scholar Athletes for the Men's College Squash Association

2015-2016 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

Hatfield, MA — Each year, the Men’s College Squash Association recognizes its top varsity and club student athletes.

In general, there is a time commitment difference (practices, matches, travel, etc.) between varsity and club teams. Therefore, the CSA has two versions of this award: Scholar Athletes (varsity players) and Academic Recognition (club players).

Student athletes must meet the following criteria for the awards:

  • For varsity teams, two-time varsity letter winner at the school he is currently attending
  • For club teams, two appearances at the National Team Championships
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above
  • Junior or senior
  • Enrolled at his present school for one full year prior to the present term
  • Played a top-10 ladder position for the majority of scheduled CSA-sanctioned matches during the season

Below are the 2015-2016 Men’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes (varsity athletes):

  • Pehlaaj Bajwa  (Yale University)
  • Bowen Baker (MIT)
  • Alexander Baldock (Brown University)
  • John Blasberg (Brown University)
  • Oliver Booth (Brown University)
  • Glenn Brickman (Dartmouth College)
  • Kah Wah Cheong (Yale University)
  • Neil Cordell (University of Rochester)
  • Thomas Dembinski (Yale University)
  • Alexander Demeulenaere (Brown University)
  • Alex Egilman (Haverford College)
  • Juan Pablo Fernandezz (Vassar College)
  • Drew Field (Dartmouth College)
  • Tyler Finkelstein (MIT)
  • Kevin Flannery (Cornell University)
  • Harry Freeman (Cornell University)
  • Nathaniel Fry (Drexel University)
  • Sam Hammer (Vassar College)
  • Dominic Hansforth (MIT)
  • Nicholas Harrington (Dartmouth College)
  • Foster Hoff (Brown University)
  • Alex Kamisher (Wesleyan University)
  • Yuga Koda (Colby College)
  • Bryan Koh (Harvard University)
  • Ben Kurchin (Vassar College)
  • Grant Lounsbury (Wesleyan University)
  • Patrick McCarthy (Colby College)
  • Liam McClintock (Yale University)
  • Devin McLaughlin (Harvard University)
  • Henry Pearson (Middlebury College)
  • Nikhil Punwaney (MIT)
  • Zachary Roach (Wesleyan University)
  • Gustav Runersjo (Cornell University)
  • CJ Smith (Colby College)
  • David Sneed (Wesleyan University)
  • Pedro Veiga De Almeida (Franklin & Marshall College)
  • Tim Veit (Vassar College)
  • Nate Vestrich-Shade (Haverford College)
  • Kincade Webster (Fordham University)

Below are the 2015-2016 Men’s College Squash Association Academic Recognition recipients (club athletes):

  • Michael DeSantis (University of Notre Dame)
  • Daniel Kang (University of Chicago)
  • Morris Lipman (New York University)
  • William Macfarlane (Stanford University )
  • Max Mccaferty (New York University)
  • Duncan McGillavry (University of Chicago)
  • Mathew Stevens (Stanford University )
  • Arjun Vishwanath (Swarthmore College )