HomeArticles2015-2016 Men’s College Squash All-Americans

2015-2016 Men’s College Squash All-Americans

College Squash AssociationHatfield, MA — The Men’s College Squash Association has announced its 2015-2016 First and Second All-American teams.

Complete selection criteria can be found in the All-Americans section of the CSA rules; however, it is important to note that to be eligible for All-American status, unless a waiver is granted, a player must compete in the Individual Championships.

The Liberty League had the most All-Americans, with Rochester and St. Lawrence each placing four on the squads. The Ivy League had seven, while NESCAC had five players named to the teams.

The three Skillman Award finalists were named to the All-American teams. Skillman Award winner and 2013 Pool Trophy winner Amr Khalifa (St. Lawrence) was named to his third First Team, and he was accompanied by fellow Skillman nominee and 2015 and 2016 Pool Trophy winner Ahmed Abdel Khalek (Bates). Trinity’s Juan Vargas, the third nominee this season, was named to the Second Team.

Omar El Atmas is the first Drexel player to be named a men’s All-American.

Congratulations to the 2015-2016 All-Americans!

First Team (listed alphabetically):

  • Ahmed Abdel Khalek (Bates College)
  • Ahmed Bayoumy (St. Lawrence University)
  • Moustafa Bayoumy (St. Lawrence University)
  • Omar El Atmas (Drexel University)
  • Amr Khalifa (St. Lawrence University)
  • Osama Khalifa (Columbia University)
  • Ryosei Kobayashi (University of Rochester)
  • Marwan Mahmoud (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Rick Penders (Trinity College)
  • Mario Yanez (University of Rochester)

Second Team (listed alphabetically):

  • Kah Wah Cheong (Yale University)
  • Neil Cordell (University of Rochester)
  • Michael Craig (Trinity College)
  • TJ Dembinksi (Yale University)
  • Tomotaka Endo (University of Rochester)
  • Ahmed Hatata (Bates College)
  • Bryan Koh (Harvard University)
  • Hayes Murphy (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Lenard Puski (St. Lawrence University)
  • Rishi Tandon (Columbia University)
  • Juan Vargas (Trinity College)