HomeArticles2014-2015 Scholar Athletes for the Men's College Squash Association

2014-2015 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

Northampton, MA — Each year, the Men’s College Squash Association recognizes its top varsity and club student athletes.

In general, there is a time commitment difference (practices, matches, travel, etc.) between varsity and club teams. Therefore, the CSA has two versions of this award: Scholar Athletes (varsity players) and Academic Recognition (club players).

Student athletes must meet the following criteria for the awards:

  • For varsity teams, two-time varsity letter winner at the school he is currently attending
  • For club teams, two appearances at the National Team Championships
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above
  • Junior or senior
  • Enrolled at his present school for one full year prior to the present term
  • Played a top-10 ladder position for the majority of scheduled CSA sanctioned matches during the season

Below are the 2014-2015 Men’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes (varsity athletes):

  • John Blasberg (Brown University)
  • Oliver Booth (Brown University)
  • Jason Brandner (Wesleyan University)
  • Neil Cordell (University of Rochester)
  • Dylan Cunningham (Franklin & Marshall College)
  • Scott DeSantis (Amherst College)
  • Alexander Egilman (Haverford College)
  • Ross Freiman-Mendel (Brown University)
  • Ross Garlick (Fordham University)
  • Foster Hoff (Brown University)
  • Samuel Kang (Princeton University)
  • Yuga Koda (Colby College)
  • Noah Kulick (Vassar College)
  • Ryan Kurtzman (Vasar College)
  • Tarun Nambiar (Columbia University)
  • Liam Quinn (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Gustav Runersjo (Cornell University)
  • Daniel Saleem (Columbia University)
  • Pedro Veiga de Almedia (Franklin & Marshall College)
  • Nathan Vestrich-Shade (Haverford College)
  • Kincade Webster (Fordham University)

Below are the 2014-2015 Men’s College Squash Association Academic Recognition recipients (club athletes):

  • Russell Bogue (University of Virginia)
  • Matthew Brown (University of Virginia)
  • Harrison Finkelstein (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Henry Gadsden (Bucknell University)
  • Andre Li (New York University)
  • Anderson Liu (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Harshil Sahai (Swarthmore College)
  • Mark Temple (Washington University in St. Louis)
  • Arjun Vishwanath (Swarthmore College)
  • Malcolm Willis (Bucknell University)

More CSA News