HomeArticles2009-2010 Men's All-Ivy League Team Announced

2009-2010 Men’s All-Ivy League Team Announced

Northampton, MA — IvyLeagueSports.com recently announced the 2009-2010 men’s All-Ivy League team.

Harvard senior Colin West was named Ivy League Player of the Year. A three-time All-American, West was named 2007 Ivy League Rookie of the Year and received all-league honors in each of his four years of college play.

West has been a standout player at Harvard throughout his college career, and this season he set a high standard of play and sportsmanship as co-captain of the Crimson. He went 16-1, finishing with a perfect 6-0 record against Ivy League opponents. He also went undefeated at the men’s Individual Championship, winning the men’s national title and receiving the Skillman Award, one of the top individual honors in men’s college squash. Harvard junior Richard Hill was also named to the team.

West’s opponent in the Individual Championship finals, Princeton freshman Todd Harrity, was named Rookie of the Year. Harrity finished the season with a 14-5 record and only lost to one Ivy League opponent: West. Harrity was third in the CSA’s final men’s individual rankings, and will certainly be a player to watch in the coming years.

Aaron Fuchs of Yale joined West as the only other senior on the All-Ivy squad. Yale, the Ivy League champions and national team finalists, had the most players earning league honors. First-year players Kenneth Chan and Hywel Robinson also received All-Ivy honors for the Bulldogs.

The league recognized two players from Princeton, Harrity and sophomore Kelly Shannon, and two players from Dartmouth, Chris Hanson and Nick Sisodia, marking the first time since the 2004-2005 season that the Big Green has been represented on the All-Ivy team.

Congratulations to all the members of the 2009-2010 All-Ivy League Team!

  • Kenneth Chan (Yale)
  • Aaron Fuchs (Yale)
  • Chris Hanson (Dartmouth)
  • Todd Harrity (Princeton)
  • Richard Hill (Harvard)
  • Hywel Robinson (Yale)
  • Kelly Shannon (Princeton)
  • Nick Sisodia (Dartmouth)
  • Colin West (Harvard)

Player of the Year: Colin West (Harvard)

Rookie of the Year: Todd Harrity (Princeton)