CSA Holds Annual Meeting, Elects New Board Chair


The College Squash Association (CSA) held its Annual Meeting of the Members on Thursday, May 30, 2019 in Hartford, CT. At the meeting, Eric Fast, Chairman of the Board of Directors, announced his resignation. The CSA is indebted to Eric for two years of outstanding leadership, ushering the new board through various issues surrounding fair play and the implications of Division I and Division III participation, as well as hiring the CSA’s first executive director & league commissioner.

The assembled membership voted to renew the terms of three independent directors: John Nimick (expiring 2021), Jeanne Blasberg (expiring 2022), and Jeffrey Laikind (expiring 2022). In addition, Margaret Gerety, was elected as a new independent director (expiring 2023). These independent directors join Zerline Goodman, whose initial term expires 2020. The membership also elected four coach representatives to two year terms: Jamie King, Hamilton College (Women’s Teams Chair), Wendy Bartlett, Trinity College (Women’s Teams Vice Chair), Sean Wilkinson, Princeton University (Men’s Teams Chair), and Mark Lewis, Middlebury College (Men’s Teams Vice Chair).

The Board of Directors met on Friday, May 31, where it elected John Nimick as the next Chair of the CSA Board of Directors. Nimick is a US Squash and College Squash Association Hall of Fame member and President of Squash Engine, Inc, which produces the annual J.P. Morgan Tournament of Champions in Grand Central Terminal, amongst other squash events. Nimick and CSA Executive Director & League Commissioner, David Poolman, look forward to collaborating with the membership to execute the mission of the CSA:

To foster national intercollegiate varsity squash competition in service to elevating the values of sportsmanship, integrity and fair-play for all student-athletes, coaches, and their affiliated institutions, as well as encouraging academic excellence and increasing the opportunities to play college squash.