HomeArticles2016-2017 Men's College Squash All-Americans

2016-2017 Men’s College Squash All-Americans

College Squash AssociationHatfield, MA — The Men’s College Squash Association has announced its 2016-2017 First and Second All-American teams.

Complete selection criteria can be found in the All-Americans section of the CSA rules; however, it is important to note that to be eligible for All-American status, unless a waiver is granted, a player must compete in the Individual Championships.

This season, Rochester and Trinity each put four players on the All-American squads.

The 2017 Skillman Award winner Ryosei Kobayashi (Rochester) and finalist Mario Yanez were named to the First Team, while fellow finalist Rishi Tandon (Columbia) was named a member of the Second Team.

Congratulations to the 2016-2017 All-Americans!

First Team (listed alphabetically):

  • Saadeldin Abouaish (Harvard University)
  • Ahmed Bayoumy (St. Lawrence University)
  • Michael Craig (Trinity College)
  • Mohamed El Gawarhy (St. Lawrence University)
  • Ahmed Hatata (Bates College)
  • Osama Khalifa (Columbia University)
  • Ryosei Kobayashi (University of Rochester)
  • Thoboki Mohohlo (Trinity College)
  • Rick Penders (Trinity College)
  • Mario Yanez (University of Rochester)

Second Team (listed alphabetically):

  • Moustafa Bayoumy (St. Lawrence University)
  • Thomas Dembinski (Yale University)
  • Omar El Atmas (Drexel University)
  • Tomotaka Endo (University of Rochester)
  • Alvin Heumann (Dartmouth College)
  • Affeeq Ismail (Trinity College)
  • Lawrence Kuhn (University of Rochester)
  • Bransten Ming (Drexel University)
  • Adhitya Raghavan (Princeton University)
  • Rishi Tandon (Columbia University)