HomeArticles2016-2017 Scholar Athletes for the Men's College Squash Association

2016-2017 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

Hatfield, MA — Each year, the Men’s College Squash Association recognizes its top varsity and club student athletes.

In general, there is a time commitment difference (practices, matches, travel, etc.) between varsity and club teams. Therefore, the CSA has two versions of this award: Scholar Athletes (varsity players) and Academic Recognition (club players).

Student athletes must meet the following criteria for the awards:

  • For varsity teams, two-time varsity letter winner at the school he is currently attending
  • For club teams, two appearances at the National Team Championships
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above
  • Junior or senior
  • Enrolled at his present school for one full year prior to the present term
  • Played a top-10 ladder position for the majority of scheduled CSA-sanctioned matches during the season

Below are the 2016-2017 Men’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes (varsity athletes):

  • Cameron Bahadori (Amherst College)
  • Sahil Bahri (Fordham University)
  • Bowen Baker (MIT)
  • Michaelangelo Bertocchi (University of Rochester)
  • Charles Blasberg (Brown University)
  • Thomas Blecher (Brown University)
  • Jordan Brail (Cornell University)
  • Glen Brickman (Dartmouth College)
  • Ben Bristol (Bowdoin College)
  • Pierson Broadwater (Yale University)
  • Kah Wah Cheong (Yale University)
  • George Cooley (Bowdoin College)
  • Thomas Dembinski (Yale University)
  • Alexander Demeulenaere (Brown University)
  • Madhav Dhingra (Harvard University)
  • Darian Ehsani (Amherst College)
  • Matthew Epstein (Colby College)
  • Tyler Finkelstein (MIT)
  • Harry Freeman (Cornell University)
  • Wyatt French (Middlebury College)
  • Brian Giegerich (Dartmouth College)
  • Edwin Hamlin (Hamilton College)
  • Nicholas Harrington (Dartmouth College)
  • Vikramaditya Harshad Joshi (Bard College)
  • John Harvey (Dartmouth College)
  • Alvin Heumann (Dartmouth College)
  • Aaron Horwitz (Haverford College)
  • Jeffrey Hu (MIT)
  • William Tripp Kaelin (Yale University)
  • Alexander Kamisher (Wesleyan University)
  • Thomas Kindshott (Yale University)
  • Arjun Kocchar (Yale University)
  • Bryan Koh (Harvard University)
  • Anders Larson (University of Pennsylvania)
  • John Lennon (Fordham University)
  • Andrew Litvin (Williams College)
  • Grant Lounsbury (Wesleyan University)
  • William McBrian (Colby College)
  • Patrick McCarthy (Colby College)
  • Liam McClintock (Yale University)
  • Devin McLaughlin (Harvard University)
  • Mandela Patrick (Harvard University)
  • Ricky Penders (Trinity College)
  • Daniel Zachary Roach (Wesleyan University)
  • Jimmy Shinnick (Fordham University)
  • Bradley Smith (Harvard University)
  • David Sneed (Wesleyan University)
  • Noel Solomon (Drexel University)
  • Ryan Swope (Middlebury College)
  • Thomas Walker (Brown University)

Below are the 2016-2017 Men’s College Squash Association Academic Recognition recipients (club athletes):

  • Malcolm Daigle (University of Washington)
  • Raghav Mehrotra (Stanford University)
  • Sam Premutico (Stanford University)
  • Peter Satterthwaite (Stanford University)
  • Matthew Stevens (Stanford University)
  • Vincent Vangaever (University of Notre Dame)
  • Dong Shin You (Swarthmore College)