HomeArticles2024 CSA National Collegiate Individual Championships - Day 1 Recap

2024 CSA National Collegiate Individual Championships – Day 1 Recap

The 2024 College Squash Association (CSA) National Collegiate Individual Championships commenced on Friday with 160 men’s and women’s players in action at the Arlen Specter US Squash Center in Philadelphia.

All players were guaranteed two matches in the double elimination format. By the end of the day on Friday, all winners progress to semifinals and consolation semifinals on Saturday.

Semifinalists (Main) by Division

Pool Trophy (A Division)
Veer Chotrani – Cornell, Nicholas Spizzirri – Penn, Siow Yee Xian – Yale, Mohamed Sharaf – Trinity

Ramsay Cup (A Division)
Marina Stefanoni – Harvard, Margot Prow – Drexel, Zeina Zein – Princeton, Saran Nghiem – Harvard

Molloy North
Lewis Anderson – St. Lawrence, Alastair Cho – Princeton, AbelRahman Lasheen – Rochester, Syan Singh – Cornell

Molloy South
Abdelrahman Nassar – Trinity, Yuri Pollak Pelbart – Drexel, Aaron Liang – Cornell, Salaheldin Eltorgman – Western

Molloy East
John Paul Tew – Virginia, Avi Agarwal – Princeton, Tad Carney – Yale, Shaurya Bawa – Columbia

Molloy West
Liam Rotzoll – Harvard, Max Forster – Yale, Lachlan Sutton – Yale, Youssef Bastawy – Drexel

Holleran North 
Madeleine Hylland – Trinity, Molly Chadwick – Princeton, Sanya Vats – Drexel, Gigi Yeung – Yale

Holleran South
Emma Trauber – Princeton, Clare Minnis – Virginia, Erica McGillicuddy – Columbia, Yuvna Gupta – Stanford

Holleran East
Lucie Stefanoni – Harvard, Maureen Foley – Virginia, Janna Ashmawy – Trinity, Franka Vidovic – Penn

Holleran West
Charlotte Bell – Princeton, Lujan Palacios – Trinity, Alysa Ali – Cornell, Andrea Lee Jia Qi – Colby