HomeArticles2019-2020 CSA Men's Scholar Athletes Announced

2019-2020 CSA Men’s Scholar Athletes Announced

The College Squash Association (CSA) has published the Men’s Scholar-Athlete and Academic Recognition awardees for the 2019-2020 season.  Many of the awardees were also recognized on court at the 2020 CSA National Collegiate Men’s Team Championships.

The Scholar-Athlete Award (varsity team players) and Academic Recognition Award (club team players) are granted to juniors or seniors who have played on the team throughout their college career, participated in the majority of the team’s matches in the top 10 of the lineup during the season, and achieved a high academic standing at their institution. For full criteria, please see here.

CSA Scholar Athletes embody the values of the association, achieving a high level of play on court while excelling in the classroom.

The CSA congratulates all of this year’s awardees!

2019-2020 Men’s CSA Scholar-Athlete Award Recipients:

Artun Ak (Bard College)
Reg Anderson (Dartmouth College)
James Bell (Dartmouth College)
Nick Bermingham (Middlebury College)
Yash Bhargava (University of Pennsylvania)
William Bienstock (Wesleyan University)
Harrison Boyer (Brown University)
Timmy Brownell (Harvard University)
Will Cembalest (Middlebury College)
Davis Chase (Haverford College)
Drew Clark (Bowdoin College)
Adam Corcoran (Harvard University)
Brandon De Otaduy Nam (Dartmouth College)
James Dougherty (Haverford College)
Jacob Ellen (Middlebury College)
John Epley (Middlebury College)
Griffin Fitzgerald (Fordham University)
Mitchell Ford (Amherst College)
Noah Gichan (Bard College)
Blake Gilbert-Bono (Brown University)
William Glaser (Brown University)
Toby Harding (Dartmouth College)
Wiatt Hinton (Middlebury College)
Sean Hughes (Harvard University)
Siddhant Iyer (University of Rochester)
Tian Ji (Wesleyan University)
Milind Joshi (Vassar College)
Duncan Joyce (Princeton University)
Marko Jukic (Bard College)
Michael Kacergis (United States Naval Academy)
Jacob Kagan (Middlebury College)
Wonjune Kang (Massachusetts Institue of Technology)
Juan Sebastian Laguna (George Washington University)
Andrew Lee (Trinity College)
Gannon Leech (Bowdoin College)
Henry Martin (Massachusetts Institue of Technology)
Calvin McCafferty (Yale University)
William Means (Williams College)
Alexander Merrill (Middlebury College)
Drew Monroe (Dartmouth College)
Maximo Moyer (Brown University)
Tanay Murdia (Dickinson College)
Viraj Nadkarni (Vassar College)
Pavan Nagaraj (Amherst College)
John Finley Ong (Harvard University)
James Paolella (Cornell University)
Robert Parker (Amherst College)
Henry Parkhurst (Princeton University)
Nicholas Pitaro (Brown University)
Illia Presman (Cornell University)
Adhitya Raghavan (Princeton University)
Jared Scherl (Cornell University)
Samuel Scherl (Harvard University)
Carl Shuck (Williams College)
Emil Snyman (Drexel University)
Quinn Udy (Hobart College)
Tucker Van Eck (Williams College)
Terrence Wang (Amherst College)
Theodore Webb (Bard College)
Andrew Wei (Brown University)
Robert Williamson (Massachusetts Institue of Technology)
David Yacobucci (University of Pennsylvania)
Christopher Zimmerman (Amherst College)

2019-2020 Men’s CSA Academic Recognition Award Recipients:

Daniel Beyer (University of Richmond)
Timothy Hoang (University of Chicago)
Jackson McAtee (University of Richmond)
Reiji Mennitt (University of Chicago)
Luca Perper (Georgetown University)
Nathan Pitock (Swarthmore College)
Yichuan Yan (Swarthmore College)