HomeArticles2017 NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced

2017 NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced

Hadley, MA — After the season ended, the New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) recognized a select group of athletes for outstanding sportsmanship by naming them to the 2016-2017 Winter All-Sportsmanship Team.

One player from each team from each school was selected by their coaches and teammates to receive the honor. The NESCAC press release outlined the qualities that were recognized:

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

Congratulations to all who earned NESCAC All-Sportsmanship honors!

Men’s Team

  • Omar Allaudin (Trinity College)
  • Ben Bristol (Bowdoin College)
  • Wyatt French (Middlebury College)
  • Michael Groot (Amherst College)
  • Alex Kamisher (Wesleyan University)
  • Will McBrian (Colby College)
  • Anirudh Nambiar (Bates College)
  • Daniel Reisman (Connecticut College)
  • John Shuck (Williams College)
  • Callum Sondhi (Hamilton College)
  • Imran Trehan (Tufts University)

Women’s Team

  • Emma Dunn (Bates College)
  • Audrey Ellen (Middlebury College)
  • Jenna Finkelstein (Amherst College)
  • Sahana Karthik (Tufts University)
  • Anna Kimberley (Trinity College)
  • Caroline Lippincott (Connecticut College)
  • Devin Mullaney (Colby College)
  • Sarah Nelson (Bowdoin College)
  • Alyssa Ritchie (Williams College)
  • Abigail Smith (Wesleyan University)
  • Perry Von Stade (Hamilton College)