HomeArticles2016 NESCAC Men’s College Squash All-Conference Team Announced

2016 NESCAC Men’s College Squash All-Conference Team Announced

Hadley, MA — At the end of the season, the New England Small College Athletic Conference announced its 2015-2016 All-Conference men’s squash team.

Bates senior Ahmed Abdel Khalek earned his fourth consecutive Player of the Year honor. He went undefeated on the season and won the Men’s College Squash Association Individual Championship (Pool Trophy) for the second consecutive season. He also helped the Bobcats to a season-ending national ranking of 17th. He was the NESCAC Rookie of the Year in 2013.

Tom De Mulder (Trinity College) took home the honor of Rookie of the Year. He went 16-2 on the season. De Mulder is the third Trinity player to be honored as Rookie of the Year.

Seniors Noah Browne (Amherst College), Matt Cooper (Bowdoin College), Guy Davidson (Wesleyan University), Raheem Logan (Wesleyan University), CJ Smith (Colby College), Galen Squiers (Williams College), and Juan Vargas (Trinity College) all concluded their collegiate careers by being named to the All-NESCAC squads.

Trinity’s head coach Paul Assaiante and Bates’ head coach Pat Cosquer were named co-Coach of the Year. This is Assaiante’s fourth time receiving the honor and Cosquer’s second time receiving the award.

Player of the Year

  • Ahmed Abdel Khalek (Bates)

Rookie of the Year

  • Tom De Mulder (Trinity College)

Co-Coach of the Year

First Team All-Conference

Second Team All-Conference