HomeArticles2013 NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced

2013 NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced

Hadley, MA — After the season ended, the New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) recognized a select group of athletes for outstanding sportsmanship by naming them to the 2013-2014 Winter All-Sportsmanship Team.

One player from each team from each school was selected by their coaches and teammates to receive the honor. The NESCAC press release outlined the qualities that were recognized:

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

Congratulations to all who earned NESCAC All-Sportsmanship honors!

2013 -2014 NESCAC Winter All-Sportsmanship Team

Men’s Team

  • Taylor Foehl (Williams)
  • Robert Galluccio (Middlebury)
  • Michael Groot (Amherst)
  • Karan Malik (Trinity)
  • Mac Pivirotto (Hamilton)
  • Nabil Saleem (Bates)
  • John Sluder (Conn College)
  • CJ Smith (Colby)
  • John Steele (Wesleyan)
  • Andrew Ward (Bowdoin)
  • Brandon Weiss (Tufts)

Women’s Team

  • Khushy Aggarwal (Amherst)
  • Sachika Balvani (Trinity)
  • Charlotte Dewey (Middlebury)
  • Mary Foster (Wesleyan)
  • Myriam Kelly (Bates)
  • Hillary Kolodner (Hamilton)
  • Michaela Martin (Bowdoin)
  • Alyssa Northrop (Williams)
  • Leah Puklin (Conn College)
  • Paget Stanco (Tufts)
  • Julie Wolpow (Colby)