HomeArticles2014 Men's College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

2014 Men’s College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

Ivy LeaguePrinceton, NJ — The Ivy League announced its 2013-2014 all-conference team earlier this spring.

Harvard’s Ali Farag was presented with his third Ivy League Player of the Year honor. In 2014, he helped lead the Crimson to the Ivy League title and the National Championship. Individually, he captured his second Pool Trophy (individual title) and was presented with the 2014 Skillman Award.

Dylan Murray, a Harvard freshman, was named the 2014 Rookie of the Year. Murray helped the Crimson capture the National Championship by going 13-2 overall and 6-1 in Ivy League matches.

In addition to Farag, four other seniors were named to the All-Ivy team: Neil Martin of Yale, Brandon McLaughlin of Harvard, Blake Reinson of Brown, and  Nick Sachvie of Cornell.

Players of the Year

  • Ali Farag (Harvard)

Rookie of the Year

  • Dylan Murray (Harvard)

2014 All-Ivy League Team