2011-2012 Scholar Athletes for the Women’s College Squash Association


Northampton, MA — Each year, the Women’s College Squash Association recognizes its players who have exemplified the true definition of a student athlete. Scholar athletes must meet the following criteria:

  • For varsity teams, two-time varsity letter winner at the school she is currently attending
  • For club teams, two appearances at the National Team Championships
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above
  • Junior or senior
  • Enrolled at her present school for one full year prior to the present term
  • Played in majority of scheduled CSA sanctioned matches

Below are the 2011-2012 Women’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes:

  • Tanya Arora (Franklin & Marshall College)
  • Ushashi Basu (Tufts University)
  • Zoe Becker (Haverford College)
  • Sarah Beresford (Brown University)
  • Catriona Blunt (Smith College)
  • Carolyn Brown (Yale University)
  • Eliza Calihan (Harvard University)
  • Hafsa Chaudhry (Tufts University)
  • Katherine Cornish (Vassar College)
  • Cecelia Cortes (Harvard University)
  • Danielle Craig (Wesleyan University)
  • Sarah Crosky (Brown University)
  • Sarah Cutts (William Smith College)
  • Laura Gemmell (Harvard University)
  • Kyla Harrington (Brown University)
  • Katharine Harrison (Yale University)
  • Kate Holby (St. Lawrence University)
  • Jaimi Inskeep (Smith College)
  • Cara Kaufman (Wellesley College)
  • Alexandra Kerr (Yale University)
  • Natasha Kingshott (Harvard University)
  • Szilvia Kiss (Smith College)
  • Rebecca Lau (Dartmouth College)
  • Sarah Loucks (Dartmouth College)
  • Rebecca Markson (Connecticut College)
  • Sarah Moore (Mount Holyoke College)
  • Rhetta Nadas (Yale University)
  • Sarah Nyirjesy (Amherst College)
  • Clair Oblamski (Smith College)
  • Marie Ozanne (Mount Holyoke College)
  • Elena Plesco (Smith College)
  • Nina Punukollu (Vassar College)
  • Anna-Elisabeth Scheidt (Amherst College)
  • Lydia Smith (Brown University)
  • Margo Sulmont (Wellesley College)
  • Margaret Taylor (Vassar College)
  • Amanda Thorman (Hamilton College)
  • Alexandra van Arkel (Yale University)
  • Susan Virginia Wheeler (Amherst College)
  • Julia Watson (Dartmouth College)
  • Xizhu Zhao (Smith College)