HomeArticles2010-2011 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

2010-2011 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

Northampton, MA — Academic excellence is a pillar of college squash.  Each season, the Men’s College Squash Association recognizes its student athletes that have met the the scholar athlete requirements:

  • For varsity teams, two-time varsity letter winner at the school he is currently attending
  • For club teams, two appearances at the National Team Championships
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above
  • Junior or senior
  • Enrolled at his present school for one full year prior to the present term
  • Played in majority of scheduled CSA sanctioned matches

Below are the 2010-2011 Men’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes:

  • Austin Anderson (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
  • Michael Badali (St. Lawrence University)
  • Robert Berner (Yale University)
  • Christopher Binnie (Trinity College)
  • Michael Bower (George Washington University)
  • Blay William Bradley (Connecticut College)
  • William Bryan (Brown University)
  • Jose Calderon (George Washington University)
  • Benjamin Clayman (Brown University)
  • Douglas Compton (Bates College)
  • Daniel Echevarria (Trinity College)
  • Sam Gould (Stanford University)
  • Stephen Howland (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
  • Parisa Khalighi (University of Washington)
  • Youseung Kim (Bard College)
  • Dale Kobrin (Wesleyan University)
  • Zef Konst (Haverford College)
  • Todd Lavine (Amherst College)
  • Jung Do Lee (Dartmouth College)
  • Henry Lee (Hamilton College)
  • Michael Lewis (Dartmouth College)
  • Michael Maruca (Yale University)
  • Mehdi Naqvi (Vassar College)
  • Peter Nolan (Kenyon College)
  • Daniel Pelaez (Hobart College)
  • Will Piekos (Middlebury College)
  • Derek Rowley (Stanford University)
  • Stephen Severson (Amherst College)
  • Daniel Sills (Hobart College)
  • Maksim Tsikhanovich (Bard College)
  • Alexandru Vladoi (Bard College)
  • Alexander Wood (Hamilton College)
  • Chang Yea (Stanford University)
  • Mick Zomnir (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)