CSA Championship Host Locations Announced


The College Squash Association has announced the host locations for the 2020 CSA championship events. The CSA Championships will take place on three consecutive weekends in late February and early March.

The first of the three tournaments is the CSA Women’s Team National Championships on February 21-23, 2020, which will be held in New Haven, Connecticut. This championship event, often referred to by its original name, the Howe Cup, returns to New Haven for the first time since 2016. Yale University, the original hosts of the Howe Cup, will be the primary host venue, with Choate Rosemary Hall or Hopkins School being possible secondary locations.

The CSA Men’s Team National Championships, scheduled for February 28 through March 1, 2020, will be staged in Boston, Massachusetts. Harvard University, the primary venue for the 2020 championships, last hosted the men’s teams in 2017. Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Belmont Hill School are the likely secondary locations for this event.

In an effort to highlight the newest squash facility among CSA member schools, the CSA Individual National Championships will head to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania at the University of Pennsylvania. The 12 new Martin and Julie Franklin Squash Courts at the Penn Squash Center will play host for the final event of the season on March 6-8, 2020. The last time a CSA championship event visited Philadelphia was in 2014 when Drexel University hosted the Individual Championships.

More information about the CSA Championships will be posted throughout the season on this page, where fans can also view results and video from the 2019 championships. Future championship dates will also be posted on that page when they become available.