HomeArticles2017-2018 Women’s Scholar Athletes Announced

2017-2018 Women’s Scholar Athletes Announced

The College Squash Association (CSA) has released the Women’s Scholar Athlete and Academic Recognition Awardees for the 2017-2018 season.

The Scholar Athlete Award (varsity team players) and Academic Recognition Award (club team players) is granted to juniors or seniors who have played on the team throughout their college career, participated in the majority of the team’s matches in the top-10 of the lineup during the season, and achieved a high academic standing at their institution. For full criteria, please see here.

CSA Scholar Athletes represent the values of the association and student athletics—players achieving a high level of play on court while excelling in the classroom. The association congratulates all of this year’s awardees.


2017-2018 Women’s CSA Scholar Athlete Award Recipients:

Apoorva Addepalli (Drexel University)
Rachael Ang (Amherst College)
Lauren Banner (Tufts University)
Quincy Beck (Brown University)
Sarah Bell (Stanford University)
Natasha Belsky (Bowdoin College)
Lily Bogle (Middlebury College)
Lucy Bostwick (Middlebury College)
Molly Brooks (Bates College)
Rebecca Brownell (Dartmouth College)
Samantha Chai (Princeton University)
Emily Chang (Mount Holyoke College)
Diya Chopra (Bowdoin College)
Sarah Clothier (Wesleyan University)
Courtney Colwell (Johns Hopkins University)
Alexa Comai (Middlebury College)
Tattiana Dadabbo (Stanford University)
Jennifer Davis (Yale University)
Melissa Epstein (Franklin and Marchall College)
Brook Feldman (George Washington University)
Grace Fioramonti-Gorchow (Haverford College)
Adaline Fulton (Columbia University)
Michele Garceau (Cornell University)
Ragini Ghose (Mount Holyoke College)
Emma Glickman (Vassar College)
Lex Horwitz (Bowdoin College)
Christina Huchro (Stanford University)
Hayley Hughes (Drexel University)
Alexandra Imperiale (Wesleyan University)
Kira Keating (Princeton University)
Lauren Kotin (Brown University)
Bea Kuijpers (Middlebury College)
Alessandra Lampietti (Wesleyan University)
Tatum LeClair (Wesleyan University)
Jocelyn Lehman (Yale University)
Lauren Leizman (Cornell University)
Kayley Leonard (Harvard University)
Margaux Losty (Cornell University)
Kirina Gair MacMichael (Mount Holyoke College)
Ananya Mahalingam-Dhingra (Williams College)
Selena Maity (Yale University)
Madeleine Mayhew (Virginia, University of)
Haley McAtee (Amherst College)
Sophie Mehta (Harvard University)
Alyssa Mehta (Harvard University)
Cherylann Mucciolo (Vassar College)
Hannah Nice (Vassar College)
Katrina Northrop (Brown University)
Madlen O’Connor (Columbia University)
Haley Parsons (Williams College)
Emma Roberts (Dartmouth College)
Lucy Rowe (Stanford University)
Hannah Safford (Brown University)
Hannah Scherl (Cornell University)
Tara Shannon (Stanford University)
Rebecca Slotkin (Vassar College)
Marie Stephan (Pennsylvania, University of)
Olivia Terzian (Bard College)
Elizabeth Varoli (Connecticut College)
Zoe Wood (Bowdoin College)
Tia Min Wu (Vassar College)
Sue Ann Yong (Harvard University)


2017-2018 Women’s CSA Academic Recognition Award Recipients:

Grace Alburger (Georgetown University)
Malia Bow (Northeastern University)
Lumi Kinjo (Wellesley College)
Beverly Lipsey (Smith College)
Carley Petrone (Johns Hopkins University)
Nicole Powers (Northeastern University)
Olivia Taylor (Colgate University)