HomeArticlesPhotos from the 2017 Men's Individual Championships (Pool Trophy): Rochester and St....

Photos from the 2017 Men’s Individual Championships (Pool Trophy): Rochester and St. Lawrence

Hannover, NH — At the 2017 College Squash Individual Championships, Mario Yanez (Rochester) and Ahmed Bayoumy (St. Lawrence) played in the semifinals of the Pool Trophy (A Division).

To reach the semifinals, Bayoumy defeated Rishi Tandon (Columbia) and Saadeldin Abouaish (Harvard), while Yanez defeated Thomas Dembinski (Yale) and Mohamed El Gawarhy (St. Lawrence).

Yanez, a senior, won the match in four games (11-8, 11-6, 10-12, and 11-7). He advanced to face the eventual winner of the 2017 Pool Trophy, Osama Khalifa.

Click on the thumbnails to view a larger version of each photo. For additional photos from the 2017 Men’s National Team Championships2017 Women’s National Team Championships, the 2017 Individual Championships, the 2017 Pioneer Valley Invitational, and the 2017 NESCAC Championships, please visit mtbello.com.