Liberty League 2017 Men’s College Squash All-Academic Team Announced


Liberty LeagueTroy, NY — The 2016 – 2017 Liberty League All-Academic Team was announced earlier this spring.  Bard, Rochester, St. Lawrence, and Vassar all had representatives on the squad.

Rochester led the way with seven All-Academic Team members, followed by Bard and Vassar with four apiece, and St. Lawrence with one.

To earn All-Academic honors, players must have a 3.3 cumulative grade point average and have been in residence at their institution for at least a year.

2017 Liberty League All-Academic Team

  • Michelangelo Bertocchi (University of Rochester)
  • Simon DeBevoise (Bard College)
  • Julian Dime (Bard College)
  • Tomotaka Endo (University of Rochester)
  • Lucas Fifer (Vassar College)
  • Ryan Fletcher (St. Lawrence Univesity)
  • Pranjal Ghate (Bard College)
  • Caden Gruber (Vassar College)
  • Sam Hammer (Vassar College)
  • Vikramaditya Joshi (Bard College)
  • Ryosei Kobayashi (University of Rochester)
  • Benjamin Pitfield (University of Rochester)
  • Rodrigo Porras (University of Rochester)
  • Alex Riccio (Vassar College)
  • Numair Sani (University of Rochester)
  • Mario Yanez-Tapia (University of Rochester)