HomeArticles2016-2017 Scholar Athletes for the Women's College Squash Association

2016-2017 Scholar Athletes for the Women’s College Squash Association

Hatfield, MA — Each year, the Women’s College Squash Association recognizes its top varsity and club student athletes.

In general, there is a time commitment difference (practices, matches, travel, etc.) between varsity and club teams. Therefore, the CSA has two versions of this award: Scholar Athletes (varsity players) and Academic Recognition (club players).

Student athletes must meet the following criteria for the awards:

  • For varsity teams, two-time varsity letter winner at the school she is currently attending
  • For club teams, two appearances at the National Team Championships
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above
  • Junior or senior
  • Enrolled at her present school for one full year prior to the present term
  • Played a top-10 ladder position for the majority of scheduled CSA sanctioned matches during the season

Below are the 2016-2017 Women’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes (varsity athletes):

  • Rhea Advani (Wellesley College)
  • Lauren Banner (Tufts University)
  • Katherine Bauer (Hamilton College)
  • Quincy Beck (Brown University)
  • Sarah Bell (Stanford University)
  • Adele Bernhard (Columbia University)
  • Lucy Bostwick (Middlebury College)
  • Rebecca Brownell (Dartmouth College)
  • Natalie Burkardt (Hamilton College)
  • Charlotte Cabot (Bates College)
  • Emily Chang (Mount Holyoke College)
  • Ellen Coombe (Williams College)
  • Meredith Curry (Wellesley College)
  • Tatyanna Dadabbo (Stanford University)
  • Jennifer Davis (Yale University)
  • Maria Diagama (Drexel University)
  • Audrey Ellen (Middlebury College)
  • Ruby Feng (Wellesley College)
  • Annie Ferreira (Wesleyan University)
  • Audrey Fok (Wellesley College)
  • Addie Fulton (Columbia University)
  • Kirina Gair-MacMichael (Mount Holyoke College)
  • Kristine Giltvedt (Drexel University)
  • Hannah Hay-Smith (Brown University)
  • Brooke Hayes (William Smith College)
  • Zandra Ho (Stanford University)
  • Christina Huchro (Stanford University)
  • Hayley Hughes (Drexel University)
  • Kira Keating (Princeton University)
  • Tatum Leclair (Wesleyan University)
  • Jocelyn Lehman (Yale University)
  • Dileas MacGowan (Harvard University)
  • Ananya Mahalingam-Dhingra (Williams College)
  • Selena Maity (Yale University)
  • Shiyuan Mao (Yale University)
  • Haley McAtee (Amherst College)
  • Alyssa Mehta (Harvard University)
  • Julia Olson (Stanford University)
  • Hayley Parsons (Williams College)
  • Caroline Pelham (Colby College)
  • Allison Rubin (William Smith College)
  • Isabel Scherl (Brown University)
  • Allison Shilling (Mount Holyoke College)
  • Lillie Simourian (Hamilton College)
  • Ashley Suan (Yale University)
  • Colette Sultana (Columbia University)
  • Emily Terry (St. Lawrence University)
  • Madeline Tomlinson (Yale University)
  • Alexandra Toth (Princeton University)
  • Katie Tutrone (Harvard University)
  • Grace van Arkel (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Blair Weintraub (Bates College)
  • Zoe Wood (Bowdoin College)
  • Sue Ann Yong (Harvard University)

Below are the 2016-2017 Women’s College Squash Association Academic Recognition recipients (club athletes):

  • Lindsay Bralower (University of Virginia)
  • Eva Morgenstein (Smith College)