HomeArticles2017 Women's and Men's College Squash Most Improved Team Awards Winners

2017 Women’s and Men’s College Squash Most Improved Team Awards Winners

Hatfield, MA — Today, the final women’s and men’s team award winners of the season were announced.

Most Improved Team Award: The Most Improved Team Award is based on both the number of spots a team has improved in the rankings as well as the strength of the opponents they have surpassed. The 2017 Women’s College Squash Association Most Improved Team Award was presented to William Smith College and head coach Chip Fishback.

Barnaby Award: The Barnaby Award is given annually to the team showing the most improvement from the previous season. The 2016 Men’s College Squash Association Barnaby Award was presented to University of Western Ontario and head coach Derek Moore.

CollegeSquashAssociation.com will have more in-depth coverage of the awards in the coming weeks and months.