HomeArticles2017 Women's Award Winners Announced

2017 Women’s Award Winners Announced

Princeton, NJ — The winners of the 2017 Richey and Chaffee Awards were announced on the final day of the Women’s National Team Championships, which were held over the weekend at Princeton University.

Richey Award: The Richey Award is given annually to the women’s college squash player who best exemplifies the ideals of squash in her love of and devotion to the game, her strong sense of fairness, and her excellence of play and leadership. The 2017 Richey Award was presented to George Washington’s Breanne Flynn.

Chaffee Award: The Chaffee Award is given annually to a women’s coach whose team has demonstrated the qualities of sportsmanship, teamwork, character, and improvement. The 2017 Chaffee Award was presented to Middlebury and head coach Mark Lewis.

CollegeSquashAssociation.com will have more in-depth coverage of the awards after the championship season concludes.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2017 Women’s College Squash Association annual awards!