2016 NESCAC Women’s College Squash All-Conference Team Announced


Hadley, MA — At the end of the season, the New England Small College Athletic Conference announced its 2015-2016 All-Conference Team.

Trinity’s Kanzy El Defrawy won her fourth consecutive NESCAC Player of the Year honor. She is the first player to win this honor four times and continues Trinity’s streak for consecutive Player of the Year honors at nine. El Defrawy won the 2016 Women’s College Squash Association Richey Award and after three consecutive seasons finishing as the runner up in the Ramsay Cup (individual title), she capped her collegiate career with the individual championship.

Kristyna Alexova (Bates) was named the NESCAC Rookie of the Year. She becomes the third Bates player to win the Rookie of the Year honors. She went 18-4 during her inaugural campaign.

There were six seniors on the All-NESCAC squad: El Defrawy (Trinity College), Nicole Feshbach (Williams College), Torey Lee (Bowdoin College), Rachel Newman (Hamilton College), Paget Stanco (Tufts University), and Julie Wolpow (Colby College).

Trinity head coach Wendy Bartlett was named the 2016 NESCAC Coach of the Year. Bartlett was previously awarded this honor in 2013 and 2015. She becomes the first coach to be presented with the NESCAC Women’s Coach of the Year honor three times.

Player of the Year

  • Kanzy El Defrawy (Trinity College)

Rookie of the Year

  • Kristyna Alexova (Bates College)

Coach of the Year

First Team All-Conference

Second Team All-Conference