HomeArticles2016 Men's College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

2016 Men’s College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

Ivy LeaguePrinceton, NJ — The Ivy League announced its 2015-2016 all-conference team earlier this spring.

After going 7-0 in Ivy League play, Columbia sophomore Osama Khalifa was named Player of the Year. Khalifa becomes the second consecutive and second overall member of the Lions’ program to be awarded with this honor.

Dartmouth freshman Carson Spahr earned Rookie of the Year honors. He went 4-3 in Ivy League play.

After leading the Big Green to a 4-3 record in Ivy League play, Dartmouth coach Hansi Wiens was named Coach of the Year. His squad’s winning record marked Dartmouth’s first winning record in Ivy League play history.

Yale captain Sam Fenwick was the sole senior named to this year’s All-Ivy League squad. He capped his career by helping the Bulldogs to the national title.

Players of the Year

  • Osama Khalifa (Columbia University)

Rookie of the Year

Coach of the Year

  • Hansi Wiens (Dartmouth University)

2016 All-Ivy League Team