HomeArticles2015-2016 Women’s College Squash All-Americans

2015-2016 Women’s College Squash All-Americans

College Squash AssociationHatfield, MA — The Women’s College Squash Association has announced its 2015-2016 First and Second All-American teams.

Complete selection criteria can be found in the All-Americans section of the CSA rules; however, it is important to note that to be eligible for All-American status, unless a waiver is granted, a player must compete in the Individual Championships.

This season, Penn and Trinity each put four players on the All-Aermican squads.

The 2016 Richey Award winner Kanzy El Defrawy (Trinity College) and Richey Award finalist Yan Xin Tan (University of Pennsylvania) were both named to the First Team. Anna Porras (George Washington University), also a nominee for the Richey Award, was named a member of the second team.

Haley Hughes is the first Drexel player to be selected to the All-American squads.

Congratulations to the 2015-2016 All-Americans!

First Team (listed alphabetically):

  • Anaka Alankamony (Pennsylvania, University of)
  • Kanzy El Defrawy (Trinity College)
  • Olivia Fiechter (Princeton University)
  • Kayley Leonard (Harvard University)
  • Alyssa Mehta (Harvard University)
  • Laila Samy (Wesleyan University)
  • Reeham Sedky (Pennsylvania, University of)
  • Sabrina Sobhy (Harvard University)
  • Marie Stephan (Pennsylvania, University of)
  • Yan Xin Tan (Pennsylvania, University of)

Second Team (listed alphabetically):

  • Breanne Flynn (George Washington University)
  • Jennifer Haley (Trinity College)
  • Zandra Ho (Stanford University)
  • Haley Hughes (Drexel University)
  • Tanvi Khanna (Columbia University)
  • Julia Le Coq (Trinity College)
  • Anna Porras (George Washington University)
  • Jenny Scherl (Yale University)
  • Raneem Sharaf (Trinity College)
  • Maria Elena Ubina (Princeton University)
  • Celine Yeap (Yale University)