Men’s College Squash Individual Championships: 2016 Pool Trophy Finals (Video)


Stamford, CT — The Men’s College Squash Association Individual Championships concluded with the Pool Trophy (A Division) final.

Bates’ Ahmed Abdel Khalek and Rochester’s Ryosei Kobayashi met in the final. Abdel Khalek, the 2015 Pool Trophy winner, was seeking his second title. Kobayashi, a semifinalist last season, became the first Rochester player to make it to the Pool Trophy final.

The four-game match, which featured an extraordinarily long game three, was a back-and-forth contest. In the end, Abdel Khalek captured his second Pool Trophy crown (11-5, 6-11, 15-13, and 13-11).

Last week, had video from the Women’s College Squash Association Individual Championships (Ramsay Cup) final.

Below is video of the match.

Game 1:

Game 2:

Game 3 (part 1):

Game 3 (part 2):

Game 4: