HomeArticles2016 Women's and Men's College Squash Team Sportsmanship Awards Winners

2016 Women’s and Men’s College Squash Team Sportsmanship Awards Winners

Hatfield, MA — Today, the first women’s and men’s team award winners of the season were announced.

Chaffee Award: The Chaffee Award is given annually to a women’s coach whose team has demonstrated the qualities of sportsmanship, teamwork, character, and improvement. The 2016 Chaffee Award was presented to Haverford College and head coach Niki Clement.

Sloane Award: The Sloane Award is given annually for team sportsmanship. The 2016 Sloane Award was presented to Bard College and head coach Craig Thorpe-Clark.

CollegeSquashAssociation.com will have more in-depth coverage of the awards in the coming weeks and months.