HomeArticles2016 College Squash Individual Award Winners

2016 College Squash Individual Award Winners

Hatfield, MA — Today, the winners of the Women’s College Squash Association’s Richey and Wetzel Awards and the Men’s College Squash Association’s Skillman Award are announced.

Richey Award: The Richey Award is given annually to the women’s college squash player who best exemplifies the ideals of squash in her love of and devotion to the game, her strong sense of fairness, and her excellence of play and leadership. The 2016 Richey Award was presented to Trinity College’s Kanzy El Defrawy.

Skillman Award: The Skillman Award is given annually to a senior men’s squash player who has demonstrated outstanding sportsmanship during his entire college career. The 2016 Skillman Award was presented to St. Lawrence University’s Amr Khaled Khalifa.

Wetzel Award: The Wetzel Award is presented annually to a senior who began playing squash in college and has progressed to a high level of skill, demonstrates a sound understanding of the game, and exhibits good sportsmanship and a positive demeanor on the court. The 2016 Wetzel Award was presented to Wellesley College’s Kate Loftus.

CollegeSquashAssociation.com will have more in-depth coverage of the awards in the coming weeks and months.