HomeArticles2015 NESCAC Women’s College Squash All-Conference Team Announced

2015 NESCAC Women’s College Squash All-Conference Team Announced

Hadley, MA — Earlier this spring, the New England Small College Athletic Conference announced its 2014-2015 All-Conference Team.

Trinity’s Kanzy El Defrawy won her third consecutive NESCAC Player of the Year honor. She is the first player to win this honor three times and continues Trinity’s streak for consecutive Player of the Year honors at eight. El Defrawy helped lead Trinity to a final ranking of 2nd in the nation. For the third consecutive season, she finished the year ranked second in the nation individually.

Laila Samy (Wesleyan) was named the NESCAC Rookie of the Year. She completed an undefeated regular season. She finished the season as a First Team All-American, the first Wesleyan player to receive this honor.

There were seven seniors on the All-NESCAC squad: Nessrine Ariffin (Bates), Alden Drake (Bowdoin), Hilary Gray (Hamilton), Myriam Kelly (Bates), Ellie O’Neill (Willliams), Ashley Tidman (Trinity), and Anne Wymard (Middlebury). Ariffin was the 2012 NESCAC Rookie of the Year.

Trinity head coach Wendy Bartlett was named the 2015 NESCAC Coach of the Year. Bartlett was previously awarded this honor in 2013. She becomes the second coach to be presented with the NESCAC Women’s Coach of the Year honor twice.

Player of the Year

  • Kanzy El Defrawy (Trinity College)

Rookie of the Year

  • Laila Samy (Wesleyan University)

Coach of the Year

First Team All-Conference

Second Team All-Conference