HomeArticles2014-2015 Women’s College Squash All-Americans

2014-2015 Women’s College Squash All-Americans

College Squash AssociationNorthampton, MA — The Women’s College Squash Association has announced its 2014-2015 First and Second All-American teams.

Complete selection criteria can be found in the All-Americans section of the CSA rules; however, it is important to note that to be eligible for All-American status, a player must compete in the Individual Championships. Players who do not compete in Individuals can still receive a national ranking and honorable mention.

Princeton had the most All-Americans, 5, followed by Harvard, Penn, Trinity, and Yale with 3.

Wesleyan’s Laila Samy is the first player from her school to be named a WCSA All-American.

The 2015 Richey Award winner Amanda Soby (Harvard) and Richey Award finalist Danielle Letourneau were both named to the First Team.

Congratulations to the 2014-2015 All-Americans!

First Team (listed alphabetically):

Second Team (listed alphabetically):

 Honorable Mention:

More CSA News