HomeArticles2015 Award Winners Announced

2015 Award Winners Announced

Princeton, NJ — At the 2014 – 2015 College Squash Individual Championships, the final women’s and men’s award winners of the season were announced.

Chaffee Award: The Chaffee Award is given annually to a women’s coach whose team has demonstrated the qualities of sportsmanship, teamwork, character, and improvement. A blizzard at the Women’s National Team Championships delayed the presentation of the 2015 Chaffee Award, which was presented to George Washington University and head coach Wendy Lawrence.

This season, the MCSA and WCSA moved the voting for the WCSA Most Improved Team and MCSA Barnaby awards until after team championships.

Most Improved Team Award: The Most Improved Team Award is based on both the number of spots a team has improved in the rankings as well as the strength of the opponents they have surpassed. The 2015 WCSA Most Improved Team Award was presented to Colby College and head coach Sakhi Khan.

Barnaby Award: The Barnaby Award is given annually to the men’s team showing the most improvement from the previous season. The 2015 Barnaby Award was presented to Columbia University.

After the Women’s Team Championships, the Richey and Wetzel award winners were announced.

After the Men’s Team Championships, the Skillman and Sloane award winners were announced.

CollegeSquashAssociation.com will have more in-depth coverage of the awards after the championship season concludes.