HomeArticles2014 Seven Sisters All-Conference Team

2014 Seven Sisters All-Conference Team

Northampton, MA — In February, Smith hosted the annual Seven Sisters Squash Championship. Wellesley ended Mount Holyoke’s seven-year run as Seven Sister champions by topping the Lyons, 6-3. This was Wellesley’s first Seven Sister title since the 2001 – 2002 season. At the event, an All-Tournament was named.

Each of the three schools participating had representatives on the team. Wellesley had the most players named to the squad — three — while Mount Holyoke and Smith had two honorees each. Vassar, the traditional fourth participant in the event and a founding member of the Women’s College Squash Association, did not field a women’s team this season.

2014 Seven Sisters All-Tournament Team