HomeArticles2014 Women's College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

2014 Women’s College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

Ivy LeaguePrinceton, NJ — The Ivy League announced its 2013-2014 all conference team earlier this spring.

For the third year in a row, Amanda Sobhy of Harvard was named Player of the Year. The Crimson junior continued her unbeaten streak and won her third consecutive individual title, defeating Kanzy El Defrawy of Trinity in three games to win the 2014 Ramsay Cup. Sobhy helped Harvard finish the year ranked second in the nation.

Princeton’s Maria Elena Ubina was named the Rookie of the Year. She went 10-6 overall and 4-3 in Ivy League play. She was Princeton’s #1 player, and she helped the Tigers to a season-ending ranking of 5th in the nation.

Three seniors earned All-Ivy honors: Kim Hay (Yale), Jesse Pacheco (Cornell), and Millie Tomlinson (Yale).  Tomlinson, the 2011 Ivy League Rookie of the Year and 2011 Ramsay Cup (individual championship) winner, is the sole member of this year’s squad to be named to four consecutive Ivy League teams.

Player of the Year

  • Amanda Sobhy (Harvard)

Rookie of the Year

  • Maria Elena Ubina (Princeton)

2014 All-Ivy League Team