2014 Men’s College Squash Award Winners Announced


Cambridge, MA – The winners of the 2014 Skillman, Sloane, and Barnaby Awards were announced on the last day of the Men’s National Team Championships, which were held over the weekend at Harvard’s Murr Center.

Skillman Award: The Skillman Award is given annually to a senior men’s squash player who has demonstrated outstanding sportsmanship during his entire college career. The 2014 Skillman Award was presented to Ali Farag of Harvard.

Sloane Award: The Sloane Award is given annually for team sportsmanship. The 2014 Sloane Award was presented to Princeton University.

Barnaby Award: The Barnaby Award is given annually to the men’s team showing the most improvement from the previous season. The 2014 Barnaby Award was presented to Drexel University.

Hall of Fame and Lifetime Achievement: At the Men’s National Team Championships, it was announced that legendary Princeton men’s coach Bob Callahan will be inducted into the MCSA Hall of Fame and receive the Lifetime Achievement award at the 2014 Individual Championships.

CollegeSquashAssociation.com will have more in-depth coverage of the awards after the championship season concludes.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2014 Men’s College Squash Association annual awards!