HomeArticles2013 Men's College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

2013 Men’s College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

Ivy LeaguePrinceton, NJ — The Ivy League announced its 2012-2013 all-conference team earlier this spring.

Princeton senior Todd Harrity and Harvard junior Ali Farag were named Co-Players of the Year. Both Harrity and Farag played number 1 for their respective teams, and both only had one loss through the course of team play. Farag defeated Harrity when Harvard played Princeton during the regular season, and Harrity defeated Farag when the two teams met during the 2013 Men’s National Team Championships. At the 2013 Individual Championships, Farag fell to St. Lawrence’s Amr Khaled Khalifa in the semifinals, and Harrity lost to Khalifa in the finals. At the beginning of the season, Harrity won the 2012-2013 Intercollegiate Doubles Championship.

Vivek Dinodia, a first-year player at Princeton, was named 2013 Rookie of the Year. Dinodia went 17-1 on the season and won the Molloy Cup (B Division title) at the 2013 Individual Championships.

In addition to Harrity, four other seniors were named to the All-Ivy team: Kenneth Chan of Yale, Chris Hanson of Dartmouth, Hywel Robinson of Yale, and  Nick Sachvie of Cornell. Chan, Hanson, and Harrity were named to the All-Ivy squad for the fourth time in their college careers.

Because of ties in voting, eleven players were named to the All-Ivy League Team this year.

Co-Players of the Year

  • Ali Farag (Harvard)
  • Todd Harrity (Princeton)

Rookie of the Year

2013 All-Ivy League Team