HomeArticles2012-2013 Women’s College Squash All-Americans

2012-2013 Women’s College Squash All-Americans

College Squash AssociationNorthampton, MA — The Women’s College Squash Association has announced its 2012-2013 First and Second All-American teams.

Complete selection criteria can be found in the All-Americans section of the women’s by-laws; however, it is important to note that to be eligible for All-American status, a player must compete in the Individual Championships. Players who do not compete in Individuals can still receive a national ranking and honorable mention.

Harvard, the 2013 National Team Champions (Howe Cup) winners, and Penn tied for the most All-Americans (4), followed by Cornell with three honorees.

For Princeton’s Julie Cerullo and Harvard’s Laura Gemmell, this marks their fourth consecutive year on the First Team All-American squad.  Stanford’s Pamela Chua and Penn’s Nabilla Ariffin concluded their collegiate careers by earning a place on the First or Second All-American teams for the fourth time.

George Washington’s Anna Porras is the first player from her school to be named a WCSA All-American.

Congratulations to the 2012-2013 All-Americans!

First Team (listed alphabetically):

Second Team (listed alphabetically):

Honorable Mention: