HomeArticlesLiberty League All-Academic Team Announced

Liberty League All-Academic Team Announced

Liberty LeagueNorthampton, MA — The Liberty League has announced the list of student-athletes who earned All-Academic honors.

To be named to the Liberty League All-Academic team, student-athletes must have a full year in residence at their school and have a 3.2 cumulative grade point average.

A number of seniors earned All-Academic honors for their final year of college play: Michael Badali (St. Lawrence), Shail Bajpai (Vassar), Joseph Chapman (Rochester), Jesse Cramer (Rochester), Walter Daly (Vassar), William English (Vassar), Benjamin Fischer (Rochester), Corey Kabot (Hobart), Kevin Kent (Hobart), Youseung Kim (Bard), MacNeal Middleton (Vassar), and Yi Tan (Vassar).

Several players who earned All-Academic honors were also named to the All-Conference team: Kent, Chapman, Fischer, Daniel Pelaez of Hobart, and Andres Duany of Rochester. Duany was named 2011-2012 Liberty League Player of the Year.

Congratulations to all who earned Liberty League All-Academic honors!

2011-2012 Liberty League All-Academic

Bard College

  • Dylan Coburn
  • Youseung Kim
  • Aiko Roudette

Hobart College

  • Corey Kabot
  • Kevin Kent
  • Daniel Pelaez
  • Julian Snider

University of Rochester

  • Bjorn Ahbel
  • Joseph Chapman
  • Jesse Cramer
  • Andres Duany
  • Benjamin Fischer
  • Juan Gaviria

St. Lawrence University

  • Michael Badali
  • Will Campo
  • Amay Merchant

Vassar College

  • Shail Bajpai
  • Walter Daly
  • William English
  • Ricardo Espinosa
  • Jacob Harris
  • Andrew Lindsay
  • Riley McCabe
  • MacNeal Middleton
  • Robert Ruggiero
  • Yi Tan