HomeArticles2011-2012 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

2011-2012 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

Northampton, MA — Each year, the Men’s College Squash Association recognizes its players who have exemplified the true definition of a student athlete. Scholar athletes must meet the following criteria:

  • For varsity teams, two-time varsity letter winner at the school he is currently attending
  • For club teams, two appearances at the National Team Championships
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above
  • Junior or senior
  • Enrolled at his present school for one full year prior to the present term
  • Played in majority of scheduled CSA sanctioned matches

Below are the 2011-2012 Men’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes:

  • William Ahmed (Harvard University)
  • Michael Badali (St. Lawrence University)
  • Ezekiel Barnett (Haverford College)
  • Robert Berner (Yale University)
  • Clay Blackiston (Princeton University)
  • Peter Boal (Haverford College)
  • Eli Borek (Tufts University)
  • William Bryan (Brown University)
  • Jose Calderon (George Washington University)
  • Kenneth Chan (Yale University)
  • Samuel Clayman (Yale University)
  • Jesse Crame (University of Roceshter)
  • Walter Daly (Vassar College)
  • Johan Detter (Trinity College)
  • Juan Diego Lopez (Trinity College)
  • Samuel Ehrlich (George Washington University)
  • William English (Vassar College)
  • Dennis Grabowski (University of Notre Dame)
  • Dan Greenberg (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Christopher Hanson (Dartmouth College)
  • Woo jin Choi (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Parisa Khalighi (University of Washington)
  • Bradley Kolodner (Ithaca College)
  • Todd Lavine (Amherst College)
  • Luke Lee (Dartmouth College)
  • Jakob Lupa (University of Washington)
  • Robert Maycock (Dartmouth College)
  • Amay Merchant (St. Lawrence University)
  • Jason Michas (Harvard University)
  • MacNeal Middleton (Vassar College)
  • Daniel Pelaez (Hobart College)
  • Stephen Severson (Amherst College)
  • Julian Snider (Hobart College)
  • Yi Tan (Vassar College)
  • Yen Theng Tan (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Bradbury Thompson (Brown University)
  • John Tienken (University of Illinois Springfield)
  • Alexander Wood (Hamilton College)
  • Anthony Zou (Columbia University)