HomeArticles2010-2011 Men’s College Squash All-Americans

2010-2011 Men’s College Squash All-Americans

Northampton, MA — The Men’s College Squash Association has announced its 2010-2011 First and Second All-American teams.

Complete selection criteria can be found in the All-Americans section of the men’s by-laws; however, it is important to note that to be eligible for All-American status, a player must compete in the Individual Championships. Players who do not compete in Individuals can still receive a national ranking and honorable mention.

Trinity, the 2011 National Team Champion (Potter Cup), had five All-Americans, while their challenger in the championship final, Yale, had four.  Princeton and Rochester each had three All-Americans, while Cornell had two and Dartmouth, Franklin & Marshall, and Harvard each had a single All-American.

Seniors David Letourneau (Princeton), the 2011 Skillman Award winner, and Randy Lim (Trinity) were each named to the All-American teams for the fourth time in their careers.

Franklin & Marshall’s Gabriel de Melo earned the school its first All-American honor since Vineet Asthana in the  1998-1999 season.

Congratulations to the 2010-2011 All-Americans!

First Team (listed alphabetically):

  • Gabriel de Melo (Franklin & Marshall)
  • Ben Fischer (Rochester, University of)
  • Chris Hanson (Dartmouth College)
  • Todd Harrity (Princeton University)
  • David Letourneau (Princeton University)
  • Vikram Malhotra (Trinity College)
  • Gary Power (Harvard University)
  • Nick Sachvie (Cornell University)
  • Kelly Shannon (Princeton University)
  • Parth Sharma (Trinity College)
  • Andres Vargas (Trinity College)

Second Team (listed alphabetically):

  • Hameed Ahmed (Rochester, University of)
  • Richard Dodd (Yale University)
  • Chris Binnie (Trinity College)
  • Kenny Chan (Yale University)
  • Andres Duany (Rochester, University of)
  • Naishadh Lalwani (Yale University)
  • Randy Lim (Trinity College)
  • Hywell Robinson (Yale University)
  • Thomas Spettigue (Cornell University)