HomeArticles2009-2010 Scholar Athletes for the Women’s College Squash Association

2009-2010 Scholar Athletes for the Women’s College Squash Association

Northampton, MA — Each season, the College Squash Association names scholar athletes. Being named a Scholar Athlete for the College Squash Association is an honor reserved for student athletes that meet extensive criteria in the classroom and on the squash courts.

According to the Women’s College Squash Award’s Criteria, to be named a scholar athlete, a player must:

  • Be a two-time varsity letter winner at the school she is currently attending;
  • Have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above;
  • Be a junior or senior;
  • Be enrolled at her present school for one full year prior to the present term; and
  • Have played in 75% or more of the scheduled varsity matches.

Below are the 2009-2010 Women’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes:

  • Tara Banani (Columbia University)
  • Amelia Bell (Amherst College)
  • Hope Blinkoff (Vassar College)
  • Katy Brewster (Stanford University)
  • Erin Bruynell (Tufts University)
  • Samantha Buechner (Stanford University)
  • Hannah Conant (Dartmouth College)
  • Caitlin Demkin (Amherst College)
  • Ellen DeMoll (Haverford College)
  • Eliza Ehrlich (George Washington University)
  • Toby Eyre (Williams College)
  • Su Fu (Smith College)
  • Cecilia Haig (Stanford University)
  • Sarah Hallberg (William Smith College)
  • Medora Hartz (William Smith College)
  • Anna Hogeland (Bates College)
  • Gwynne Hunter (Weselyan University)
  • Danielle Jakob (Columbia University)
  • Lila Khan (Mount Holyoke College)
  • Yoo-Na Kim (Columbia University)
  • Valerie Koo (Tufts University)
  • Jessica Kravetz (Colby College)
  • Elizabeth Larner (Weselyan University)
  • Kavitha Mannava (Williams College)
  • Christina Matthias (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Margaret Oliverio (Smith College)
  • Ashley Panichelli (Middlebury College)
  • Laura Pyne (Brown University)
  • Kelsey Radwilowiz (Smith College)
  • Anna Reznickova (Smith College)
  • Sarah Roberts (Brown University)
  • Kali Schellenberg (Brown University)
  • Sophie Scherl (Brown University)
  • Sydney Scott (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Nicola Sequeira (Princeton University)
  • Andrea Shang (Smith College)
  • Hillela Simpson (Mount Holyoke College)
  • Kristine So (University of Notre Dame)
  • Isabella Spyrou (Cornell University)
  • Carolyn Tilney (Brown University)
  • Sarah Toomey (Yale University)
  • Robyn William (Trinity College)
  • Vanessa Yu (Princeton University)