HomeArticles2009-2010 Men’s All-Americans

2009-2010 Men’s All-Americans

Northampton, MA — The Men’s College Squash Association has announced its 2009-2010 First and Second All-American teams.

To be eligible for All-American status, a player must have competed in 50% of his team’s matches and played in the National Team and Individual Championships. The rules for selecting All-Americans can be found under the bylaws for the Men’s CSA.

Rochester’s Jim Bristow, a senior, is the only player in the class of 2010 to earn All-American status four times. Fellow seniors Supreet Singh (Trinity), Chris Sachvie (Cornell), and Colin West (Harvard), the 2010 National Individual Championship and Skillman Award winner, have all earned All-American status multiple times. Three other seniors, Aaron Fuchs (Yale), Todd Ruth (Yale), and Nils Mattsson (Navy), are all being named to the All-American team for the first time.

Other first-time All-Americans include junior Richard Hill (Harvard), sophomores Antonio Diaz Gonzalez (Trinity) and Nicholas Sisodia (Dartmouth), and first-year players Chris Hanson (Dartmouth), Hywel Robinson (Yale), and Todd Harrity (Princeton), the 2010 National Individual Championships finalist. Rochester’s Benjamin Fischer, Princeton’s David Letourneau and Kelly Shannon, and Trinity’s Parth Sharma, Vikram Malhotra, Randy Lim, and Andres Vargas all repeat as All-Americans.

Trinity had the most players — six — named to the All-American team, with four of those players earning First Team honors. Princeton and Yale each had three All-Americans, and Dartmouth, Harvard, and Rochester had two. Cornell and Navy each had one player earn the distinction.

Congratulations to the 2009-2010 All-Americans!

First Team All-Americans

  • Colin West (Harvard University)
  • Todd Harrity (Princeton University)
  • Parth Sharma (Trinity College)
  • Benjamin Fischer (University of Rochester)
  • Antonio Diaz Gonzalez (Trinity College)
  • Vikram Malhotra (Trinity College)
  • Chris Hanson (Dartmouth College)
  • Supreet Singh (Trinity College)
  • Hywel Robinson (Yale University)
  • Jim Bristow (University of Rochester)

Second Team All-Americans

  • Kelly Shannon (Princeton University)
  • Randy Lim (Trinity College)
  • Andres Vargas (Trinity College)
  • Richard Hill (Harvard University)
  • Nicholas Sisodia (Dartmouth College)
  • Aaron Fuchs (Yale University)
  • David Letourneau (Princeton University
  • Chris Sachvie (Cornell University)
  • Todd Ruth (Yale University)
  • Nils Mattsson (United States Naval Academy)