HomeArticlesScheduling Matches for the 2009-2010 College Squash Season

Scheduling Matches for the 2009-2010 College Squash Season

Northampton, MA —  The 2009 – 2010 college squash season commences for the majority of teams at the end of October.  Several teams, including Brandeis, USC, Siena, and Boston College,  are looking to schedule additional matches.  Coaches and team contacts may use the CSA’s Teams page to find contact information for each school’s squash programs.

Below is a list of larger tournaments scheduled for the upcoming season. A few of these events are looking for additional teams to participate.

Larger Tournaments Scheduled for 2009 – 2010:

  • September 25th – 27th: Purdue Round Robin at Purdue University
  • October 30th – November 1st: Navy Round Robin I at the United States Naval Academy
  • November 6th – 8th: Denison Open at Denison University
  • November 7th – 8th: Ivy League Scrimmages at Yale University
  • November 13th – 15th: Navy Round Robin II at the United States Naval Academy
  • November 13th – 15th: Boston University Round Robin at Boston University
  • November 14th: Northwestern Round Robin at Northwestern University
  • November 20th – 21st: Drexel Round Robin hosted by Drexel at the SquashSmarts’ Lenfest Center
  • November 21st: Women’s Collegiate Team Championship at Smith College
  • November 21st – 22nd: Liberty League Squash Tournament at Saint Lawrence University
  • November 21st -22nd: Harvard Round Robin at Harvard University and MIT
  • December 4th – 6th: Wesleyan  Invitational at Wesleyan University
  • January 8th – 9th (tentative date): Constable Tournament (individual women’s event) at Princeton University
  • January 8th – 10th: Yale Round Robin I at Yale University and Wesleyan University
  • January 15th – 18th: Yale Round Robin II at Yale University and Wesleyan University
  • January 15th – 18th: University of Washington Round Robin at the University of Washington
  • January 22nd – 24th:  Smith, Mount Holyoke, Amherst Invitational at Amherst College, Mount Holyoke College, and Smith College
  • January 22nd – 24th: SESRA College Invitational
  • January 29th – 31st: Maine Event
  • January 30th: Little Three Championship at Williams College
  • February 5th – 7th: NESCAC Championships at Trinity College and Wesleyan University
  • February 6th: Seven Sisters Championship at Vassar College
  • February 19th – 21st: Men’s Team Championships at Yale University
  • February 26th – 28th: Women’s Team Championships (Howe Cup) at Yale University
  • March 5th – 7th: Individual Championships at Trinity College

Reminder:  To participate in officially sanctioned College Squash Association events, teams must pay an annual fee.  In addition, teams sending players to the National Team Championships must pay the entry fees.  To find out more information about and pay annual dues and entry fees, please visit the College Squash Association’s Fees/Forms and Balls page.