HomeArticles2008-2009 Scholar Athletes for the Men's College Squash Association

2008-2009 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

Northampton, MA — Recognizing academic success is pivotal for all college sports, especially college squash.  According to the Men’s Award Chair, Paul Assaiante (Trinity College), the following standards are applied in evaluating scholar athletes:

  • Two-time varsity letter winner at the school he is currently attending;
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above;
  • Junior or senior;
  • Enrolled at his present school for one full year prior to the present term; and
  • Played in 75% or more of the scheduled varsity matches.

Below are the 2008-2009 Men’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes:

  • Arjun Agarwala (Vassar College)
  • Bradley Birenbaum (George Washington University)
  • Matt Bloch (Colgate University)
  • Ethan Buchsbaum (Williams College)
  • Pat Bugas (Stanford University)
  • Baset Chaudhry (Trinity College)
  • Frank Cohen (Harvard University)
  • Nicolas Cusworth (Bard College)
  • Gustav Detter (Trinity College)
  • Phillip Field (Vanderbilt University)
  • Peter Gallagher (University of Notre Dame)
  • Ari Goldman (University of Rochester)
  • Adam Greenberg (Brown University)
  • William Gruner (Williams College)
  • Edward Hall (Bard College)
  • Ry Hawley (Franklin & Marshall College)
  • Alex Heitzmann (Brown University)
  • Will Heldford (University of Southern California)
  • Jeremy Hermann (Williams College)
  • Palmer Higgins (Bowdoin College)
  • Nicholas Hrdy (Harvard University)
  • Hendrik Isom (Vassar College)
  • Dave Israelachvilli (Stanford University)
  • John Kamfonas (Columbia University)
  • Jacob Kantrowitz-Sirotkin (Vassar College)
  • Adil Khan (Haverford College)
  • Hunter Kinsella (Vanderbilt University)
  • Mark William Kinsella (Pennsylvania State University)
  • Justin Langan (United States Naval Academy)
  • Alexander Lavoie (Harvard University)
  • William Lewis (Stanford University)
  • John Lysohir (Middlebury College)
  • Arun Makhija (Bowdoin College)
  • Thomas Marshall (Williams College)
  • Christopher Martin (Tufts University)
  • William McDavid (Columbia University)
  • Rob McGary (Colgate University)
  • Benjamin Messinger-Barnes (Wesleyan University)
  • Jeff Monhait (Haverford College)
  • Andrei Petrenko (Columbia University)
  • Jake Ralston (Haverford College)
  • Brian Rassel (Tufts University)
  • Edward Reeves (Harvard University)
  • Jay Rosanelli (Vanderbilt University)
  • Charles Russell (Bates College)
  • Justin  Russell (Colby College)
  • Akhay Singh (Drexel University)
  • Ananth Sridhar (Stanford University)
  • Evan Stiegel (Haverford College)
  • Daniel Tan (Vassar College)
  • Rushabh Vora (Trinity College)
  • Clay Wiske (Columbia University)
  • Tyler Young (Dartmouth College)

If there are additional players that were named as Scholar Athletes, please post a comment below.

More CSA News