Liberty League 2016 Men’s College Squash All-Academic Team Announced


Liberty LeagueTroy, NY — The 2015 – 2016 Liberty League All-Academic Team was announced earlier this spring.  Bard, Hobart, Rochester, and Vassar all had representatives on the squad.

Vassar led the way with nine All-Academic Team members, followed by Rochester with seven, Bard with two, and Hobart with one.

To earn All-Academic honors, players must have a 3.2 cumulative grade point average and have been in residence at their institution for at least a year.

2016 Liberty League All-Academic Team

  • Michelangelo Bertocchi (University of Rochester)
  • Tim Boycott (Vassar College)
  • Danny Cabrera (Hobart College)
  • Neil Cordell (University of Rochester)
  • Tomotaka Endo (University of Rochester)
  • Matt Fastman (Vassar College)
  • Juan Fernandez (Vassar College)
  • Lucas Fifer (Vassar College)
  • Pranjal Ghate (Bard College)
  • Sam Hammer (Vassar College)
  • Michael Iselin (Vassar College)
  • Vikramaditya Joshi (Bard College)
  • Ryosei Kobayashi (University of Rochester)
  • Ben Kurchin (Vassar College)
  • Benjamin Pitfield (University of Rochester)
  • Alex Riccio (Vassar College)
  • Numair Sani (University of Rochester)
  • Tim Veit (Vassar College)
  • Meng Xiaomin (University of Rochester)