HomeArticles2015 Women's College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

2015 Women’s College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

Ivy LeaguePrinceton, NJ — The Ivy League announced its 2014-2015 all conference team earlier this spring.

For the fourth year in a row, Amanda Sobhy of Harvard was named Player of the Year. The Crimson senior concluded her collegiate career with four Ramsay Cups (individual titles), three team championships, and a 62-0 career record. She also won the 2015 Women’s College Squash Association’s Richey Award.


Princeton’s Olivia Fiechter was named the Rookie of the Year. She went 14-5 overall and 5-2 in Ivy League play. She was Princeton’s #1 player, and she helped the Tigers to a season-ending ranking of 3rd in the nation.

Four seniors earned All-Ivy honors: Nicole Bunyan  (Princeton University), Danielle Letourneau (Cornell University), Shihui Mao (Yale University), and Sobhy (Harvard University).

Mike Way, the Gregory Lee ’87 and Russell Ball ’88 Endowed Coach for Squash at Harvard University, was named coach of the year.

Player of the Year

  • Amanda Sobhy (Harvard)

Rookie of the Year

  • Olivia Fiechter (Princeton University)

Coach of the Year

2015 All-Ivy League Team