2015 Men’s College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced


Ivy LeaguePrinceton, NJ — The Ivy League announced its 2014-2015 all-conference team earlier this spring.

Columbia senior Ramit Tandon put a bookend on his Ivy League career. As a freshman, he won Ivy League Rookie of the Year honors. As a senior, he became the first Columbia player to garner Player of the Year honors. Tandon also was presented with the 2015 Skillman Award.

Osama Khalifa, a Columbia freshman, was named the 2015 Rookie of the Year. He finished as the runner up in the Pool Trophy, the A Draw of the Men’s College Squash Association Individual Championship.

Columbia coach Jacques Swanepoel helped Columbia complete the Ivy League trifecta by being named Coach of the Year. He led the Lions to a final ranking of 4th in the nation, the program’s best finish ever.

In addition to Tandon, three other seniors were named to the All-Ivy team: Aditya Jagtap of Cornell, Samuel Kang of Princeton, and Tyler Osborne of Princeton.

Players of the Year

  • Ramit Tandon (Columbia University)

Rookie of the Year

  • Osama Khalifa (Columbia University)

Coach of the Year

2015 All-Ivy League Team