HomeArticles2015 Women’s Award Winners Announced

2015 Women’s Award Winners Announced

Cambridge, MA — The winners of the 2015 Richey and Wetzel Awards were announced on the final day of the Women’s National Team Championships, which were held over the weekend at Harvard University.

Richey Award: The Richey Award is given annually to the women’s college squash player who best exemplifies the ideals of squash in her love of and devotion to the game, her strong sense of fairness, and her excellence of play and leadership. The 2015 Richey Award was presented to Harvard’s Amanda Sobhy.

Wetzel Award: The Wetzel Award is presented annually to a senior who began playing squash in college and has progressed to a high level of skill, demonstrates a sound understanding of the game, and exhibits good sportsmanship and a positive demeanor on the court. The 2015 Wetzel Award was presented to Mount Holyoke’s Samantha Rosado.

CollegeSquashAssociation.com will have more in-depth coverage of the awards after the championship season concludes.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 Women’s College Squash Association annual awards!