2013-2014 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association


Northampton, MA — Each year, the Men’s College Squash Association recognizes its top varsity and club student athletes.

In general, there is a time commitment difference (practices, matches, travel, etc.) between varsity and club teams. Therefore, the CSA has two versions of this award: Scholar Athletes (varsity players) and Academic Recognition (club players).

Student athletes must meet the following criteria for the awards:

  • For varsity teams, two-time varsity letter winner at the school he is currently attending
  • For club teams, two appearances at the National Team Championships
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above
  • Junior or senior
  • Enrolled at his present school for one full year prior to the present term
  • Played in majority of scheduled CSA sanctioned matches

Below are the 2013-2014 Men’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes (varsity athletes):

Below are the 2013-2014 Men’s College Squash Association Academic Recognition recipients (club athletes):

  • Matthew Brown (University of Virginia)
  • Henry Gadsden (Bucknell University)
  • Nicholas Gadsden (Boston College)
  • John Han (Stanford University)
  • Wyatt Hong (Stanford University)
  • Yoni Krupski (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Nathan Patrick Lim (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Cooper Mead (Bucknell University)
  • Paul Mickan (University of Notre Dame)
  • Jacob Roscoe (Boston University)
  • Lucas Shapiro (Washington University in St. Louis)
  • Tyler Strand (Stanford University)
  • Peter Wu (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Nick Xu (Stanford University)