Men’s College Squash Individual Championships: 2014 Pool Trophy Final (Video)


Philadelphia, PA — The Men’s College Squash Association Individual Championships concluded with the Pool Trophy (A Division) final, the last match of the collegiate season.

The top two seeds, Ali Farag (Harvard) and Amr Khaled Khalifa (St. Lawrence), met in the finals. Each player had previously captured a Pool Trophy, Farag in 2012 and Khalifa in 2013. In the 2013 event, Khalifa came from 0-2 down in games to defeat Farag in the semifinal.

In this year’s final, the pair played a grueling match, with Farag prevailing in four games.

Last week, featured video from the Women’s College Squash Association Individual Championships (Ramsay Cup) final.

Below is video of the match.

Games 1:

Game 2 (Part 1):

Game 2 (Part 2):

Game 3 and 4: