HomeArticles2012-2013 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

2012-2013 Scholar Athletes for the Men’s College Squash Association

Northampton, MA — Each year, the Men’s College Squash Association recognizes its top varsity and club student athletes.

In general, there is a time commitment difference (practices, matches, travel, etc.) between varsity and club teams. Therefore, the CSA has two versions of this award: Scholar Athletes (varsity players) and Academic Recognition (club players).

Scholar athletes must meet the following criteria:

  • For varsity teams, two-time varsity letter winner at the school he is currently attending
  • For club teams, two appearances at the National Team Championships
  • Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above
  • Junior or senior
  • Enrolled at his present school for one full year prior to the present term
  • Played in majority of scheduled CSA sanctioned matches

Below are the 2012-2013 Men’s College Squash Association Scholar Athletes (varsity athletes):

  • David Kerr (Amherst College)
  • Justin Ang (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Peter Benedict (St. Lawrence University)
  • Jeffrey Berman (Wesleyan University)
  • Peter Boal (Haverford College)
  • David Born (Bates College)
  • Ben Briggs (Tufts University)
  • Charles Cabot (Harvard University)
  • Eric Caine (Yale University)
  • Kenneth Chan (Yale University)
  • Johan Detter (Trinity College)
  • Samuel Ehrlich (George Washington University)
  • Alec Goldberg (Columbia University)
  • Dan Greenberg (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Dan Greenberg (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Sam Haig (Yale University)
  • Chris Hanson (Dartmouth College)
  • Jeremy Ho (Tufts University)
  • Alexander Hsu (Brown University)
  • Spencer Hurst (Middlebury College)
  • Paul Jamrogowicz (Drexel University)
  • Daniel Judd (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Viayak Kalani (Drexel University)
  • Bryan Keating (Cornell University)
  • Juan Lopez (Trinity College)
  • Charles Lebovitz (Brown University)
  • Emmanuel Lim (Bowdoin College)
  • Shaw McKean (Harvard University)
  • Brandon McLaughlin (Harvard University)
  • Amay Merchant (St. Lawrence University)
  • Jason Michas (Harvard University)
  • Ethan Mortiz (Wesleyan University)
  • Thomas Mullaney (Harvard University)
  • Alexander Nassikas (Wesleyan University)
  • Fletcher Pease (Dartmouth College)
  • Gary Power (Harvard University)
  • Hywel Robinson (Yale University)
  • Justin Singh (Drexel University)
  • Julian Snider (Hobart College)
  • John Steele (Wesleyan University)
  • William Winmill (Bowdoin College)
  • Charlie Wyatt (Yale University)
  • Anthony Zou (Columbia University)

Below are the 2012-2013 Men’s College Squash Association Academic Recognition recipients (club athletes):

  • Nicholas Gadsden (Boston College)
  • John Hanson (Stanford University)
  • Paul Lee (Stanford University)
  • Nathan Li (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Yuxin Liu (New York University)
  • Jakob Lupa (University of Washington)
  • Eitezaz Mahmood (Northwestern University)
  • Paul Mickan (University of Notre Dame)
  • Keith Sproat (Northeastern University)
  • Tyler Strand (Stanford University)
  • MIchael Todisco (University of Notre Dame)
  • Mark Wieland (Stanford University)